Hiatus

It has been quite a while – too long – since I posted regularly on the blog. Through a set of unusual circumstances my attention has necessarily been directed elsewhere. While this was not a situation of my choosing, it has given me some new perspective. Sometimes you see things more clearly and appreciate them more fully when you have been away for a while.  As I walked around the ranch the past week or so, I took pictures of all the things I’ve missed the most.

Trees, fresh air, clouds.

blue skies mtn

Our fearless watchdogs – with one ear up and one ear down.

dogs

Flowers that grow wild.

foxglove close

Cows – nosy creatures that they are.

Ginger

Berries growing wild. Planted and watered by God, ready to be picked by me!

Berries

 

2 comments on “Hiatus

  1. Good re-focus after being re-directed under no choice of your own. Yes, these are the things that are important; deep breath; support of family and friends and American Alps Ranch! I had to laugh at Mollie and Griz; my 17-1/2 year old Terrier Dog Pound Special Winnie would go through ear phases. Both Up, Both down, then one ear up and one down. In fact, I nicknamed her Miss One Ear Up and One Ear down. Good memories of Winnie and American Alps Ranch.

  2. Brenda says:

    Thanks Karla! We love those mutts. Hope to see you guys again at AAR.

Leave a Reply

