Happy Birthday Rick!

Today is Rick’s birthday! To celebrate here are some recent – and a few older –  photos of him. I won’t tell you which birthday he is celebrating, but I would like to emphasize he is older than me 😉

So here he is with his first day-old dairy calf he raised for 4-H. Notice the broken collar bone (his not the calf’s).

rick and georgeanna p (2)

Carrying fence posts. He has built a LOT of fence since then.

??????????????????????

Dancing with our daughter Megan at her wedding.

dancing at wedding

Giving Nick the bull a hug.

??????????????????????

Playing with Grizzly his spoiled dog.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Getting dog licks from Grizzly who is still spoiled.

??????????????????????

With our son Alex at the Cascade Trail. One of them was standing on a rock – I’ll let you figure out who.

??????????????????????

Mixing cement for fence post holes; he’s done a lot of those too.

??????????????????????

With his John Deere chain saw.

??????????????????????

Shooting.

??????????????????????

He seems pretty happy to be building this fence.

??????????????????????

A nap on the couch.

??????????????????????

Supervising the logging project.

??????????????????????

With a newborn calf. 

??????????????????????

He played the piano at Megan’s wedding.

380905_10150464205643689_426338564_n

Publicity shots with the steers.

Rick w cattle - Copy (2)

Playing with the barn cats, Harry and Bess. Every critter around here is spoiled rotten.

??????????????????????

And if you want to see photos of many years ago they are here in our nostalgic look back. Happy Birthday!

4 comments on “Happy Birthday Rick!

  1. ML says:

    Happy, happy birthday! Loved the pictures.

  2. Michael says:

    HAPPY LATE BIRTHDAY RICK!!! HOPE YOU HAD A GOOD ONE!!!

  3. Herb Wingfield says:

    Happy 53rd Birthday. I would sing it to you but then I would have to send the two sisters from Kentucky, Mildred J. Hill and Patty Smith Hill a buck three-eighty for the copy-write(http://www.snopes.com/music/songs/birthday.asp). Sorry this is late…my sister Sandi sent me a picture and the link. I guess I am older than the 2 of you. Oh well, probably why my hair turned grey and falling out before Rick’s. Trying to find pictures to post.
    P.s Who am I to say but I will – I am proud of both of you

    • Brenda says:

      Thanks Herb! And you are only older than one of us. The guy in the pictures is two days older than you and four days older than me; personally, I try to never let him forget it 🙂

Leave a Reply

