It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas!

We have returned from a lovely visit with our daughter and son-in-law in Texas.

brandon graduation

Brandon graduated with his masters degree in aerospace engineering from Texas A & M University. It has been a long process for both of them to complete their educations.

meg brandon kyle field

It was nice to see them and celebrate and the weather was warm and mostly sunny. I truly enjoy visiting Texas – I think I will have to tell you some of my many reasons in another post. After a long day of travel we arrived here at our little ranch to snow flurries. And now it is really snowing.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’m typing as fast as I can because the lights have already flickered twice and I wouldn’t be surprised if we lose power soon.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I realize there are many parts of the world where Christmas is never white. And Megan very correctly pointed out to me that we didn’t have a white Christmas for most of our lives; it is only since we moved here that we have come to expect snow for Christmas.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

All very true. But seeing the flakes falling outside my window and the trees and mountains covered in fresh snow makes me think . . . It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas!

Leave a Reply

