One Day

Here are some pictures I took yesterday. It was a beautiful day and the cattle were basking in the warmth of the sunshine. 

The sky was a lovely cerulean blue with puffy white clouds and I had to find my sunglasses for the first time in months.

Everyone was enjoying the opportunity to do something outdoors in the warmth.  Bess was Queen of the Hill lounging between two rocks.

Rick was driving our favorite neighbor Roger’s tractor spreading some of the leftover wood chips on the road.

The pigs – no we still haven’t named them; I’m thinking Pork Chop and ___________?- were rooting around and doing whatever it is pigs do.  

Since it was so nice outside, we let the chickens out of their free range orchard to scratch around in the grass.  Molly kept a close eye on them; Molly keeps a pretty close eye on everything that goes on around here.

Even the mud puddles reflected the sunshine.   

It was a beautiful, sunny day that made you think spring couldn’t be too far off.

That was yesterday.  This is what it looks like today.

 

Yes, that is fresh snow falling on top of the four inches or so we got overnight.

What happened to the early spring that was predicted by Punxsutawney Phil?  I don’t think that little rodent (I assume groundhogs are rodents?  And what exactly is a groundhog anyway?) is too accurate.  So I checked the  weather forecast online and they say we may have snow for the next couple of days, and the low on Thursday will be 11 degrees.  I think Punxsutawney Phil should be fired.   And I’m ready to have blue skies again.   

One comment on “One Day

  1. Tj says:

    I hear the weather is similar at our place. Here in Vegas it is sunny and cool. Of course I would say 60 degrees warm at home. LOL.

Leave a Reply

