Think Pink

Sometimes you don’t have the tools for the job.  Maybe because you forgot to put your own tool box in your truck to go to the job site.  So, you just have to make do with whatever tools are available.    

My tools are small and pink and they come in a cute little pink carrying case.  I keep them in my SUV in case of an emergency.  I have noticed a pattern over the years.  If you have pink or flowered (yes, I did have blue flowered ones) tools, people who borrow your tools (especially men) return them to you right away.  In fact, they almost fling them back at you like they are contagious, after they have used them.

The men also complain about my tools – the color, size, etc.  I have heard negative remarks from all the men in my family (husband, son, nephew, brother) who have ever used my tools.  My brother once said “It looked like Mickey Mouse came in and left his whole tool box.”  I don’t think he meant that as a compliment, sorry Mickey.  Nevertheless in spite of all the disparaging remarks, the job(s) did get done.  Because – this is the important part – I have my pink tools with me when they are needed.

4 comments on “Think Pink

  1. Bob says:

    Yes I did say that and now I have two daughters…even more pink stuff. God has a great sense of humor. Haha.

  2. Tj says:

    Ohh, I want a set. Where did you get them? Great idea.

Leave a Reply

